I post a medication check in and get confirmation it worked, but when I reopen the app later to put in a new one, it asks if I want the “pending” one restored. If I say no, I lose that data. If I say yes, it may or may not have the correct time stamp on the old entry.
Also with this, finding the “post check in” button is sometimes covered by the keypad, which will not close.
Very not pleased given I paid for the app. Seeking a refund.